My E-Portfolio

My name is Ngoc Hong Tran

I was born and rise in Vietnam. I came to the United State with my family when i was 17 years old. I went to Huntington Beach High School. After that, i went to ESL and adult school for couple years. My family moved to Texas, and i went to Laredo community college. I worked and went to school at the same time.

After four years, my family moved back to California. I got my AA degree at Orange Coast Community College, and after that transfer to California State University Long Beach. I started to look for new job. I work and go to school at the same time. I take three classes per semester because I work full time, and it is hard for me to take full time students. That take long time to finish school, but I am almost finish my school. I need only one more year ha-ha.

At first, i choice my major is Math Teacher for high school, but my English is not that good. So, i decided to change my major to Chemical Engineer because i love Math and Chemistry. I think chemical Engineer have Math and Chemistry, but it is actual machine. I feel uncomfortable at that major at first, but i feel better now.
IMG_0930

IMG_1049

IMG_1093

IMG_1178

IMG_1494

Leave a Reply

